My Love is a Dog.

She is my love.

And I am breaking. I feel I will not be the same after our ways part. A piece of joy will be replaced with more bitterness. Hopefully this can be overshadowed by the feelings of freedom and other love.

But right now, I am just simply breaking. I need her….

 

 ~ Becca ~

Ode to my Dog.

Poetry: “My Life’s Walk”.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Buffy Devane says:

    Hi Becca,
    Thank you for sharing this… it’s truly heartrending.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      She is almost 12 years old. It does not seem fair that I need to leave her to save myself.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Buffy Devane says:

    Speaking just for me, I can’t imagine making a bigger sacrifice: it’s definitely not fair.
    I’m glad you can share this — and so well.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I feel you girl, I feel you.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I went through this two years ago. Its really the worst. Good vibes your way girl!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Ah… Thank you 😊

      Like

  5. Rob says:

    The evolution of ones life can be marked with terrible loss. I am here for you when you need to let it out

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Thank you Rob 😊

      Like

  6. Herbert Uba says:

    German shepherd, right? Great choice! I heard those are stark faithful…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      They are the best friend one could ever hope for. Especially this dog right here. She has been my rock for almost 12 years now.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Herbert Uba says:

        Interesting! I never had a dog, come to think of it. I’d be wowed to have one for that long.

        Like

Leave a Reply

