Poetry: ‘Desperation in new love’.

I need my new love
I need to not be used
I need someone to tell me that all is okay
I need my new love to promise me…..
When I fall,
Please pick me up
When I am unreasonable,
Please be my voice of reason
When past abuse takes me down,
Please love me anyway
When I question your love again,
Please just reassure me
When I again fight my make-believe enemy,
Please fight with me
When I want to die,
Please give me reason to live
When I look at my body in disgust,
Please touch me with passion
When I question my mind and soul,
Please tell me that I am good
When I deny your trust for reasons unknown,
Please understand it comes from dark feelings within
When I fight you on something that makes no sense,
Please just smile and hold me close
When I break,
Please don’t leave
When I lie down in my abyss,
Please watch over me until I’m ready to get up
When I am unable to walk any further,
Please stand beside me and wait or carry me
When I am unable to breathe,
Please kiss me with the kiss of life
When I feel my loved ones have forgotten,
Please make love to me so I know I exist 
When I lose my words and cannot speak,
Please speak for me in this crazy world
When I shut down and cannot look at you,
Please lift my head with both your hands and kiss me
When I am unable to speak to God,
Please tell Him I said hi
When I feel completely unloved,
Please look at me with those eyes that shine so bright
And tell me you love me.
Oh my love….
I will break and fight and cry and question and fall on my face and scream and push you away. I will do all of these things because of reasons in past lives. But I will also smile and play and hold your hand and lift you up and laugh and touch you with passion and love you completely and unconditionally and share my life with you and be there when you need me. Knowing I can do these things with you, that I have the freedom to do so, the freedom to be me! fills me up with such deep feelings and emotions.
  
So please promise me all these things and whenever I need it, please just promise again.
  
 
~ Becca ~
 
 
14 Comments Add yours

  1. Rob says:

    Yes, I can do all of these things and so much more!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      You certainly can 😊. I truly believe that.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Herbert Uba says:

    The only reason I didn’t cry reading this is because I’m incapable. Your poetry talks to people. Keep writing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      I’ve been having some dark days lately but the writing is really helping. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Herbert Uba says:

        I’m sure you have been having your fair share of light….😊I wish you well, hey

        Like

  3. This is beautiful Rebecca. It is true, honest and raw. It lays it all out on the table, nothing hidden, and that’s the way it should be. Then there is no, “well, I didn’t know” later on.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Exactly! Might as well be honest from the start, right?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Exactly! This is as honest as it gets. This is the way it should be. You’ve put out what to expect from you, good and bad. If everyone did this, couples wouldn’t have so many issues. Most couples have issues because they have to discover all this as they go, where as, if it’s out there, hey, this is the way I am, and why I am this way, and you have to expect it from me, accept it, and love me through it. Well done.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          Thank you so much for your kind words 😊. I’m too old to waste time on fantasies and maybes. I figured I might as well lay everything out on the table and see what happens. It paid off 😆

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Very wise words you said about laying it all out. I see that it paid off, I read your honeys blog, and he’s all in :):) What a blessing for you both.

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

