Poetry: “Fight and/or flight”.

Hurtful things said
Builds a wall around my head
The abuse that has been done
Desperately makes me want to run
Loved ones that are simply not
Belong in a life long forgot
Gentle touch on my face
To hide the feeling of disgrace
Never forget that I have a past of anguish
Which your love does not vanquish
Holding on to thoughts of being held
To endless love I am compelled
More so than just a simple fuck
It’s my feelings that are going amuck
What I hear is hurtful words
That makes my mind fly like the birds
Sheltered in flight as my mind drifts
I need to believe your intended gifts
Bring my mind back and tether me tight
Speak kind words so there is grounded flight
So make me promises tender and sweet
Whenever necessary please just repeat
I cannot promise I won’t tumble and fall
But this is me and I will stand proud and tall

 

~ Becca ~         

…………….. my peace of mind is found in nature. it is where I see God every time and all around me. Even in this time when I am not speaking to Him because I think He is being a pain in the ass (sorry God), when I am out there among everything that He has created, I feel at peace…. I can see Him, His power, His divinity. And I know He is close by and ready for me when the time comes that I stop being a spoiled brat and start listening….. for who am I kidding… it is I that is being a pain in the ass and I am just simply avoided God so I dont get yelled at.

4 Comments Add yours

    1. Rebecca says:

      Thank you 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Rob says:

    Yeah, no words at the moment…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Herbert Uba says:

    Be of good cheer, hey. Hoping to see colorful posts from you, Becca.☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

