Poetry: “Your Moral Compass Is Of No Interest To Me”.

I fled this world just for a moment

To visit the other where I don’t belong

Too many faces, too many words

They keep on echoing like an endless song

 

They judge, they talk, they ask me why

And want answers I do not feel the need to give

They live, they love, albeit limited

Their thought of life my actions misgive

 

It is the freedom that I seek, opened up by Jonathan himself

Words given to me by my friend and love

My quest for flying is not about taking flight

It is the symbol of life itself which I have fallen short of!

 

For life is flying and living and loving and dying

Dying in itself is life at its purest!

For in death there is freedom in going beyond

No end in sight, no sorrow, I’m surest!

 

Death will not stop me in my quest for freedom

Nor will living a life I was not supposed to live

I now know nothing can tame this fire for love within

We go beyond the rules of written law and a life with you I relive

 

For the written law is a false moral compass

All it is is oppression by thoughts of holier than thou!

But I am good, even in my freedom of lust and love

No longer will I speak the words of your empty vow 

 

So as I once again part with those I love

With disapproving looks followed by a supportive embrace

I cannot help but wonder when our parting will end

And I will no longer bow but walk upright with grace

 

~ Becca ~

 

14 Comments Add yours

    1. Rebecca says:

      Thank you 😀. That means a lot 😏

      Like

  1. Herbert Uba says:

    I particularly liked the weight of this. I liked the honesty, fairness and truthfulness. When you let go of the burden of routine and try not to step of any toes of religion, superstition etc. you feel what it’s like to be free.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Exactly! This was really about family vs religion vs my life and all the mess of these three intertwined. ..

      Like

  2. Rob says:

    Oh yes indeed, yes, yes yes! I love being part of your magnificent journey of awakening and self actualization, it’s amazing. And YOU are amazing, taking in big aueztions, concepts ideas, discovering your own truth and applying it to your life by having the courage to change and evolve into and out of your own skin. fanfuckingtastic!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Fanfuckingtastic huh? There are lots of questions in my head… about love and life and what it all means without the boundaries of religion. And it sure is fun to be able to discuss these things with you 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Rob says:

        well let’s hope I am able to share some of my experience with these important thoughts and be a rock for you as we go through this incredible journey together!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          There is not a doubt in my mind 😊

          Like

  3. Rob says:

    should have been taking in big questions

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Oh really? 😀 It really is a great book, it was a gift from a dear friend of mine!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Rob says:

        And, I believe, love of her life😏

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rob says:

          Ben got your tongue?🙄

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

