Poetry: “I Love You”.

on

I love you

Are just some empty words

Or completely full of meaning

Used to control

Punished with loving pretense

Said with endless judgement

I love you…

Empty words full of wrong

You’re still here

Telling me words I’ve waited for years

 

I long to be loved the way I deserve to be loved

I long to feel the way I deserve to feel

Empty words do not touch this heart of mine

Abused to try to lure me in

You have had your chance

And failed to see the beauty of me

My soul you do not deserve

 

I love you

From one heart to another

Not the words but the music within

Eyes connecting without all the wrong

Which is connected to

I love you

 

I now say goodbye to fake I love yous.

 

~ Becca ~

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Rob says:

    “Failed to see the beauty of me” damn Bed you summed it up with that powerful line. You spoke your truth, a harsh reality for one a blessing for another. Way to go…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Thank you Rob 😏

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Rob says:

        You are welcome, always

        Liked by 1 person

  2. ‘I Love You’ is one of the most abused words.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      I totally agree with you.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Love is the way YOU ARE. that’s all. Nobody can give it to u or take it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

