Breaking.

I am breaking everything that I was

I am ending the life I have known

I am in mourning and I am saying goodbye

asย I scream to the heavens

What have I done.

 

~ Becca ~

 

42 Comments Add yours

  1. yassy says:

    I hope this is only a verse written , off the cuff. Be well, my dear girl.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      It is indeed only a verse written…. saying goodbye to an old life. Quite painful.

      Like

  2. How things r going? Any better after Easter? :))

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Maybe you should eat a dark chocolate…it always feels better afterwards:/

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          Chocolate huh? I should remember to pick up some next time I am in town!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. The first thing you should do – put it on THE LIST!!!!

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Rebecca says:

              The first ten rows of my shopping list will be chocolate!!

              Liked by 1 person

              1. Best friend for us, girls :))

                Liked by 1 person

                1. Rebecca says:

                  Haha I’ll surround myself with lots of best friends ๐Ÿ˜€

                  Liked by 1 person

                  1. It will help lol chocolate is my best …theeeeennn all other things :))

                    Liked by 1 person

                    1. Rebecca says:

                      In the last two months I have eaten chocolate 1 time…. it was a brownie ๐Ÿ™‚ ร–y that was a gooooood brownie….

                      Liked by 1 person

                    2. Hm :/ no good. That’s why u r depressed! A girl can’t be depressed with a chocolate in her pocket! #therule!!!

                      Liked by 1 person

                    3. Rebecca says:

                      Haha I need to remember that rule… too bad I dont have chocolate at home. It would solve all of my problems!

                      Liked by 1 person

                    4. It would def make u more happy and smiley:)) maybe share chocolate with ppl around and even ur single neighbor lol

                      Liked by 1 person

                    5. Rebecca says:

                      aha NOT my single neighbor. Eew. And yes, I should visit my friend… it would do me good. She lives next door and I still hardly ever see her lol!

                      Like

                    6. Yeah no surprises lol it is so in Sweden :)) especially in the winter – don’t see anyone outside (& inside) haha
                      Yes, I think some blabbing would do good to you :)) + chocolate

                      Liked by 1 person

                    7. Rebecca says:

                      Blabbing and chocolate… gotcha! I better listen to dr Ray!

                      Liked by 1 person

                    8. Yes, I believe you need it :))

                      Liked by 1 person

                  2. You should get out of the place…what’s that for a place where a girl can’t buy a chocolate. Horrible!!!!

                    Liked by 1 person

                    1. Rebecca says:

                      They have chocolate in town but its a half hour drive…. I probably drive to town on Thursday I think!

                      Liked by 1 person

                    2. Buy lots of choco!!! Omg 30 min drive to town….it’s like u r living in d jungles :/

                      Liked by 1 person

                    3. Rebecca says:

                      I am living in the wilderness yes….. A bigger town is 2 hours from here!.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    4. lol that’s very sad…really. I mean what’s the point of living there? :/ I would be depressed in the first day lol and I’d run away (in the second day) :))

                      Liked by 1 person

                    5. Rebecca says:

                      The problem with running away is that it is veeeery far….. it’s exhausting

                      Liked by 1 person

                    6. You can drive girl. I can’t, but I’d find the way to get my arse outta there..

                      Liked by 1 person

                    7. Rebecca says:

                      Well, I am lacking chocolate so I guess I’ll just go to sleep ๐Ÿ™‚

                      Liked by 1 person

                    8. Good night :)) we r on d way to bed too! Take care!! ๐ŸŒž๐ŸŒž

                      Liked by 1 person

  3. Breaking down offers opportunities to rebuild. I know things can be rough. Any pain can also be motivation. Love yourself if you can. Love another person, maybe. Write ur sorrows and your hopes for tomorrow. I would love to read them

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Wise words…. maybe I will do just that, write down sorrows and hopes.

      Like

  4. Herbert Uba says:

    It’s often said that God speaks with a soft whisper. Scream all you want but make sure it’s for a time. Emotions may sustain in a moment but it is will and reason that see us into the future. If it was a reflection, as beautiful as you penned it, I hope you find the eye of your hurricane.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      So do I. They say that there is beauty in the eye of a hurricane…. I’m afraid I wont see it because I have my eyes shut. I need to start living after I have said goodbye to old lives.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Herbert Uba says:

        Smooth. But be honest and lenient with self. Ask if you have wound up in the same scenario before and if you going in circles. Circles are the worst. Don’t let dysfunction be a new normal for you. And don’t close your eyes even in a storm; only cowards do.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          I am definitely not going in circles. In fact, I am making life-altering changes…. But with those come great and frightening questions, such as are these changes right? This is not about depression anymore, it is about taking my life back.
          I loved that last line “don’t close your eyes even in a storm, only cowards do”. I needed to hear that. I am a strong woman and I will keep my eyes open while I fight my way through this storm.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Herbert Uba says:

            Smooth.๐Ÿ˜Š
            I wish you justice, friend!

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Rebecca says:

              Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

              Liked by 1 person

  5. Hey girl, hope all is well with you ??

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Yes, all is (kinda) well ๐Ÿ™‚ Just working through some stuff.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Rob says:

    Sorry, a bit late to the dance, seems like the advice is well in hand. Chocolate is very good for you, and your libido too, so I’m told๐Ÿ™„remembering why you are going through such a storm might help you while you go through it. A good friend helps too! Go visit your girlfriend, what are you waiting for? Everything is going to be ok

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Haha I better get me some chocolate then…. although i dont think i need it for the reason you described ๐Ÿ˜

      Like

Leave a Reply

