Poetry: “I Fear These Days”.

on

Fuck this world and everyone in it
Except for the one who is too far to reach
Dark clouds have fallen upon my sky
Thunder and lightning are imminent 
I need my warrior spirit to survive…
There is a real impending doom
And impending violence
Dark impending gloom
I fear to breathe
I fear the noise it makes
I fear the angry that I hear
So I try to stay silent
So he cannot see
I sit still as a mouse
Can someone please set me free
I fear the anger he now bestows
I can see the violence waiting to strike
I won’t make a sound and I will not breathe
For when it is done it is I who remains upright

 

~ Becca ~

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Herbert Uba says:

    I pray you find your warrior spirit, Becca. Still, the rant was artistic and thoughtful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Thank you 🙂 My warrior spirit will kick ass.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Herbert Uba says:

        I’m certain it will…

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Rob says:

    I felt my heart crack when I read this. Do whatever it takes to protect yourself and survive! There are cowards in wolves clothes all over this world, your might is right. Arm yourself somewhere if you must. You will survive!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      I will indeed survive. My fear has turned to anger. I am standing up straight, I have pulled my shoulders back and I raise my head in defiance.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Rob says:

        That girl. Just don’t like the bear

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          I’ll be ok Rob.

          Liked by 1 person

  3. Rob says:

    I just saw my comment after you liked it. It was supposed to say Atta girl, just don’t poke the bear, damn autocorrect. And I hope and pray that you will be ok

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hey, Miss Banana 🙂 Hows Easter going? 🙂 any ‘suspects’ in the area?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Easter sucks. Too many demons. One suspect.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. great, cant wait to read more

    Like

Leave a Reply

