Poem: “The Truck”.

Every day I come up with new truths

which then turn out not to be true

I walk in endless delusions

Trying to hide my mind which is blue

 

I wake up so fucking cheery it’s sickening

My mind has these crazy thoughts and fantasies

I touch myself and make my body feel

And out come these sonofabitch clouds and nothing I sees

 

I take my ass out for a nurturing walk

Fresh air helps they say! Move and walk it off

But there comes a fucking truck

Let’s play chicken and have a standoff

 

The truck won and I’m still here

My fucking dumb ass moved just in time

So now I’ll hide in more thoughts and fantasies

Fuck, if they could just be real I’d be in my prime

 

And now it is Monday but it is not

It feels like it is ‘someday’ full of potential

I feel fear and dread and fucked and free

I am crawling forward on sheer will

 

But I know that there are other trucks

All I need to do is move slightly to the right

No more fear and dread and fucked but free

And the mess it would make would be quite a sight!

 

I am fully aware that this poem is shit

It has horrible rhymes and is full of fuck

But what can I say, I’m a simple girl

Writing a poem about playing chicken with a truck

 

~ Becca ~

42 Comments Add yours

  1. Macxermillio says:

    Quite dark, but beautiful. There is a certain truth in this, at least for me. Fuck!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Thank you! The dark comes and goes 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Macxermillio says:

        Lol. It does. I think your poem illustrates that point as well

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Herbert Uba says:

    It’s vain talk…it has a good feel to it. Maybe even some attitude I envy. That part about truths turning out to be not so true is dark and lovely; it just shows you book keep your thoughts a little more than most people and find reason persuasive. Being always right is what’s suspect.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Very true! I tend to question myself often lately…. Sometimes I even find truths that weren’t true but turned out to be true all along! But I am still positive though. I did after all avoid getting hit by the truck.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Herbert Uba says:

        As you should, Truth Seeker. And be on the watch with the trucks next time.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          Ya…. those trucks….. I have avoided them so far so I think I’ll be fine.

          Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this one. I think one of the best poems on ur page, at least for me. Truths & feelings have to be said/described exactly so – simple/elementary/plain.
    I find this poem sad tho…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      It comes from a sad place this one…. but there is hope in there as well! I avoided the truck!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes. There’s always hope. I read tho that hope hurts more than love (in the book)…it’s very interesting thought.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          Wauw….. that is an interesting thought….. I might have to write a post on that….. ‘hope hurts more than love’. Deep!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Yep it’s true also

            Liked by 1 person

  4. I hope your eating well? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Hi there! No not really but I’m hanging in there 😊. I just ate a banana!

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          It is indeed! Fruit is always good! How are you doing?

          Liked by 1 person

          1. I’m doing good. You have a problem with eating and I cannot stop eating. So I’ve just come back from the gym and my whole body hurts. 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Rebecca says:

              Oh but that is a good hurt no? I use to go to the gym but I don’t have one nearby 😏

              Liked by 1 person

              1. yeah yeah a good ache 🙂

                Liked by 1 person

  5. Rob says:

    May be it is shit, but you’re writing, you’re alive, and you’re moving forward, and that makes all the difference

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Ya my moments of wanting to jump in front of a truck do pass rather quickly 🙂 I don’t think I would ever actually do that. Couldn’t do that to the truck driver!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Rob says:

        How about not having them at all. I need you in one piece

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          Soon a truck passing will just simply be a truck passing.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Rob says:

            Yes, I like the sound of that, very much

            Liked by 1 person

  6. Whats happened with the stories? And how’s food-planning going? :))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      I was thinking about continuing the stories today. I just haven’t felt much for writing lately…. And I dont do food-planning, silly 😀 I eat breakfast, anywhere from 100 calories to 250 calories…. I dont do lunch and then I have dinner! It seems to be enough, I’m still upright 🙂 Oh and a loooooot of coffee!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hm it’s very little food..you r probably very strong woman to feel “upright & alert” with so little calories intake. I wouldnt move my legs lol

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          I wouldn’t say I am alert lol. I’m just upright 🙂 My mind is still going but in all directions. I see this kind of as fasting while I try to figure stuff out.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Oki…fasting is OK. Before Easter lol but it’s soooooonnn. FOOOOOODDDD! Haha

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Rebecca says:

              Don’t some people fast for like 30 days or something? It is so fitting for Easter, yes lol!

              Liked by 1 person

              1. Yes, it’s a tradition- to fast before Easter. But after Easter – they eat haha every-thing!! :))

                Liked by 1 person

                1. Rebecca says:

                  Haha I’ll have to keep that in mind lol

                  Liked by 1 person

                  1. Yep, we expect 2000 cal in a day! This Saturday lol

                    Liked by 1 person

                    1. Rebecca says:

                      Easter isn’t over till next week!

                      Liked by 1 person

                    2. It’s over on Monday ha!

                      Liked by 1 person

                  2. I’ll probably will eat 3500cal or more :/ sigh

                    Liked by 1 person

                    1. Rebecca says:

                      Wauw 😀. That’s three and a half days worth of food!

                      Liked by 1 person

                    2. Yeah but that’s how ppl should it when it’s Easter lol 😂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    3. Rebecca says:

                      Ya…. maybe I’ll eat an extra banana

                      Liked by 1 person

                    4. It doesn’t counts. One banana-90, 100 cal. U have to eat 10 each day then.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    5. Rebecca says:

                      Öy… That a a lot of bananas….

                      Liked by 1 person

                    6. Rebecca says:

                      Ya…. maybe I’ll eat an extra banana! 😃

                      Like

Leave a Reply

