Profound me?

on

I was listening to Morgan Freeman explain something and I realized something profound about me.

Someone asked him what he would do if he had not made it as an actor…. He said he would act. Anywhere. Maybe working in someone’s yard or at whatever job he would be doing; he would act. It is inside of him and he would die if he didn’t.

I am slowly killing myself by drowning my creativity until there is nothing left…. of me. I need to stop.

I am a painter. So I paint. I am a creator of art. So I create. If anything is stopping me from doing so, I need to eliminate it from my life. Whoever or whatever is trying to stop me from being the core of which I am created, I need to leave this whoever or whatever behind.

I am losing me. If I continue on this path I am on, all that will be left is an empty shell. No life, no love.

I need to leave. I need to be free to be who I am, in every sense of my being. I need to rediscover my passions, my faiths, my loves, my body, myself. I know who I am, I have a deep understanding of who I am but I am so disconnecting from my being that even though I know, I do not feel. I am so incredible detached from the reality which is me.

But I have a reality. I am a reality. I am me. I am created with a good and creative soul. I deserve not just a better life, but I deserve to live. I have not harmed others intentionally, so why should I be denied my soul? I am a being. God created me. I need to be the best that I can be – for me. For God.

It aches in my heart as I write this because it has never been this true.

 

~ Becca ~         ………….. Morgan Freeman sure is a smart dude….. No wonder he played God in that movie.

32 Comments Add yours

  1. Janet says:

    Good discovery and I hope you can stay on this path with ease!! Great to hear you almost blossoming in this post!!! Love you! ❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      It’s scary to blossom lol! Love you too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Janet says:

        Don’t be scared! 😦😎

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Rob says:

        And blossoming you are! What a thing to witness

        Liked by 1 person

  2. yassy says:

    Just do it ! You have to do what you love. Otherwise , you are going to be sad. Give yourself a good shaking, lol if you know what I mean. Creative work leaves no space for depression. Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      That should be my new life slogan: Just do it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. yassy says:

        Yes. No more blah blah blah

        Liked by 1 person

          1. yassy says:

            For talking too much.

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Rebecca says:

              Hahaha lol that made me laugh 😀

              Liked by 1 person

              1. yassy says:

                I tend to put my foot in my mouth.

                Like

              2. yassy says:

                And I was born with two left feet 😂

                Liked by 1 person

                1. Rebecca says:

                  Hahaha ya I’m still laughing!! Lol!!

                  Liked by 1 person

                  1. yassy says:

                    Lol I can hear you giggle. 😜

                    Liked by 1 person

      2. yassy says:

        I can do it! That’s your slogan

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          Okay then: ‘I can do it!!’ 😀

          Liked by 1 person

          1. yassy says:

            Best to you. 😊

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Rob says:

            By the looks of this post I’d say you are doing it

            Liked by 1 person

      3. Rob says:

        Can’t have that one, Nike owns it haha. But yes, it is indeed a great philosophy

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Herbert Uba says:

    I hope you somehow make it out of that loop. I trust you will. And yes, for yourself and for God.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      I have to get out. I dont think I have any other options anymore.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Herbert Uba says:

        Think of it as an opportunity rather than an objection. I think that halves the burden.😊

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          Good way to look at it! I’m starting to see the sun through the clouds and I am thinking that that is what opportunity looks like.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Herbert Uba says:

            Yes, opportunity, Becca. You will be okay. Paint your reality with patience and diligence.

            Liked by 1 person

  4. Just do it girl, the world is your oyster.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      I am actually starting to believe that!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Agree here. Dr. Ray is happy now :))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      I like making Dr Ray happy 😀 She prescribes goods stuff 😆

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Rob says:

    I can’t begin to tell you how happy I am reading this post. You are dead on with your insights into your needs, wants, and yourself. It’s a blessing to walk this journey with You! Except between the hours of 4pm and 11pm haha!! You got this…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Thank you Rob 🙂 And you have your own journey to think of as well! Thank you for your support, always!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

