The Stories: Part 18.

This one is too easy! Fact number 18: Music I listen to nowadays are Passenger and Loïc Nottet.

Passenger is an English band and they are absolutely amazing. They have stayed true to themselves… something which is hard to find in the reality that we live in today.

Loïc Nottet is Belgian 😀 Yeah Belgium!! He is still a new artist with not too much music out yet but his voice takes me to higher levels….. one of the purest voices out there at the moment, in my humble opinion. He is right up there with Sia!

The song below is Whispers from Passenger. The lyrics really speak to me. A true poet at heart. A true artist at heart.

Well I’ve got open eyes,
And an open door,
But I don’t know what I’m searching for.
I should know by now.

Well I’ve a big old heart,
This I know for sure,
But I don’t know what my love is for.
I should know by now.

Well I wait in line,
So I can wait some more,
‘Til I can’t remember what I came here for,
But I can’t leave now,
Cause I’ve a light that shines,
And a love so pure,
But I don’t know what to use them for.
I should know by now.

Well I spent my money, I lost my friends, I broke my mobile phone,
3 a.m. and I’m drunk as hell, and I’m dancing on my own,
Taxi-cabs ain’t stopping, and I don’t know my way home,
Well it’s hard to find a reason, when all you have is doubts,
Hard to see inside yourself when can’t see your way out,
Hard to find an answer when the question won’t come out,

Everyone’s filling me up with noise, I don’t know what they’re talking about
Everyone’s filling me up with noise, I don’t know what they’re talking about
Everyone’s filling me up with noise, I don’t know what they’re talking about
You see all I need’s a whisper in a world that only shouts.

~ Becca ~

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Rob says:

    Psst…psst, I gotta tell you something, but I can only whisper!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Actually, you can use your normal voice….. just no screaming.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Rob says:

        Doh! I was commenting like that because you asked for whispers lol

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          lol haha silly Rob

          Liked by 1 person

  2. wow, this song speaks volumes about my state of mind right now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

