Poetry: “Undone”.

Let’s stay in this dream

Hold on just a little longer

There is laughter

And butterflies

And babies giggling

Oh and don’t forget the sun…

Let’s stay in this dream

And talk until dawn

Where after fantasies we fulfil

So much wanting then explodes

So much held back lust

In this dream my new world has begun

Let’s stay in this dream

For reality just makes me blue

So much pain and suffering

So much hunger and anguish

Deprived of what is supposed to be mine

You dream with me and now I have become undone

 

~ Becca ~

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Rob says:

    I really love the message here! It’s so nice to see you imagining happiness. It is there for the taking. Carpe Diem!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      It’s another good day Rob 🙂 Maybe I am actually beating this depression!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Rob says:

        I can’t tell you how happy that makes me! Go Bec!!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Yeah we all love living in our dreams, they are so much better than our realities.

    Like

Leave a Reply

