The Stories: Part 16.

on

Fact number 16: I love saunas.

I do I do I do I do I really really do! Nothing like a day at a sauna to relax. Completely relax. Where I use to live there was this sauna center which has 6 different saunas, jacuzzis, swimmingpool and relax area with a rule that one has to be completely silent. Doesn’t that just sound like heaven???

It is.

Nothing like a sauna of 100°C and then jumping into a pool of icy water. First your body goes dumb, then it starts to tingle all over. And then you go back into the sauna! But my favorite is still the steam sauna. I could just sit there all day….. On the pictures below is a Swedish wood heated sauna. Also nice but not quite the same as a sauna center…. and in winter time it takes 2 hours to heat up. But as you can see, the view is not too bad!! Imagine when the Northern Lights are out….

But ya, back to reality.

 

~ Becca ~

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Rob says:

    Looks like a place two friends could get lost in. Saunas are nice, and your pictures are beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love your monochrome pictures.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Thank you! I am trying to keep the blog black&white 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. U r very Finnish lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Actually saunas are extremely popular in Belgium so I think that’s where it comes from 🙂 I’m not Finnish at all!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha Finnish loves their saunas too 🙂 I didn’t know about Belgium, cool!!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

