The Stories: Part 11.

on

Öy, I am so glad this is an easy one. Fact 11: I eat ketchup with everything…. Except spaghetti cos that’s just weird.

What I used to eat as a kid was simply 2 slices of toast bread (not toasted) with ketchup in between. On those special days I would even put in a slice of salami and put everything in the microwave for 30 second 😀 Good stuff!!

When I am normal and I actually eat, I go through about 2 bottles of ketchup in a month. I eat it with bread, potatoes, frenchfries, macaronis, meat, cheese, rice, eggs, salad. Hell, I even put it on fish! But on fresh fish it sometimes looks like blood….. haha, too funny. You can even mix ketchup with other sauces like for example with mayonnaise or bearnaise sauce and create all kinds of wonderful colors! If you cant eat it with ketchup, I probably wont eat it. Like sushi…. who ever thought sushi would be a good idea???

The picture is me holding a bottle of ketchup… look how happy I look!! Let’s assume that there were other reasons, not just my bottle of ketchup…. The bottom picture of the fish is not mine but I thought it was funny. It’s sushi Lapland style 🙂

~ Becca ~

HPIM1347


 

untitled

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Ketchup was a king for me too! All childhood. With everything 😂😂 just as u described. Stopped at 11 -12 yo tho. Btw, if you having problems with eating now – why don’t u cook some eggs with ketchup? Yummy!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      I love ketchup but I dont think ketchup can fix this problem 😉 It is a lot better today though! I think I ate about 675 calories in total! Which is pretty good but I can really notice my stomach is not use to food…. so it is grumpy right now

      Liked by 1 person

      1. 675? 1200-1300 ur body need just to function OK. So 2 sandwiches, maybe? 😉👋

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          Ya… im working on it. But my stomach has gotten use to no food…. My body almost felt like it was protesting the food. Maybe I’ll go for 1000 calories tomorrow

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Try it…maybe add some fav fruits?

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Rebecca says:

              I don’t have any fruits 😕 I should remember to get some next time I go to the store. I like bananas!

              Liked by 1 person

              1. Banana milkshake 👋 banana + rice milk (or coconut milk, or lactose free usual milk) + honey or u can use plain yoghurt too 👋 or just eat banana 😁🌞 lots potassium in it

                Liked by 1 person

                1. Rebecca says:

                  Haha maybe I’ll just eat a banana 🙃🙄

                  Liked by 1 person

                  1. 😶ok, lazy girl 😬✌️

                    Liked by 1 person

                    1. Rebecca says:

                      yepp that’s me 😀

                      Liked by 1 person

                    2. I’m going tomorrow to wine lands tour for a full day…hopefully survive all 12 wine-testings lol and talk tomorrow:) – do not forget to eat well!! Good night 😴

                      Liked by 1 person

                    3. Rebecca says:

                      Haha remember to spit out the wine when tasting!! You won’t make it if you drink all of them! Goodnight Ray 😊

                      Liked by 1 person

  2. Rob says:

    It’s cute you like ketchup with everything. If there were a condiment to do so, I believe ketchup is the only one that would work. Although mayonnaise is versatile as well. I ate ketchup sandwiches too as a child. But, yeah, microwaving plain bread? Gross, too soggy for me. I love the black and white photo of you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      I love mayonnaise. Almost as good as ketchup!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

