Poetry: “You”.

on

I can picture you and me on a sofa hanging out. Talking, laughing and crying. Watching some movies, I would talk the whole time. I would almost annoy you but you would still think I was cute. I would bug you and you would bug me. I would make you get me coffee. You would make me eat. Whenever I would break down and fall, you would catch me. When you break, I would fix you. There would also be silence which would be completely okay. A deep understanding before anything else. Completely comfortable, that is where I want to be.

But we are not there.


 

Such a limbo

Such a mind

Such anguish this friend of mine

I wish I could be what he wants me to be

But so much pain

Broken bones and broken thoughts

I might not be what he wants me to be

Physically and emotionally

Such an incredible mind

So far beyond

Not from this world and not yet defined

I cannot just leave you

I cannot abandon you in this seemingly never-ending anguish

Yet it looks like I am breaking you through and through

 

~ Becca ~

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Rob says:

    You are. Love the pictures you included. Be mindful I have not forgotten that I asked you about your artwork, and will continue to do so.

    Like

    1. Rob says:

      That was relative to line 7, not that last line.

      Like

      1. Rebecca says:

        You scared me there! I thought you were referring to the last line when you wrote ‘you are’….
        I will show you my artwork. I will 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Rob says:

    Whoops sorry, I forgot to add that I am sure this person thinks you are who you are and doesn’t need you to be anything you are not. In my estimation I would be quite shocked if he had any expectation at all other than living out that first paragraph a thousand times over.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Good. Because I care deeply for this person.

      Like

Leave a Reply

