My jewelry.

A friend of mine has encouraged me to show my creative side.

There is a lot more to me than just being depressed and my inability to eat! I paint, I draw, I make stuff with my hands and I make jewelry. And I have been doing so for many many years. It is as much part of me as depression is. I have recently taken a break from all of these hobbies because I have not been inspired. And yes, I am fully aware that this might have something to do with this deep depression I am in. So I have been going through my pictures from my jewelry and I will post some here for you.

When I make jewelry I usually make them big, noticeable. Almost tribal. I love color, I love stones and wood and bone. My inspiration comes from everywhere. All around me. The feeling I get when I am working on something…. God, I miss that feeling. Total concentration, like nothing else in the world matters. It is me focusing on the stones in front of me, thanking God for the talent He gave me. I can work for weeks on one specific piece until I get it absolutely right.

I have really tried to keep this blog in black & white but I can not show you jewelry without showing you color. You can not show a painting in black & white either. These are a few necklaces and then a few bracelets and earrings.

~ Becca ~

new_00411

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Janet says:

    These are beautiful. My favorite is the fish-competition-1429. That is so ME. Love these!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Thank you Janet! I love making jewelry… I really should get back at it. When I was living in Denmark I took part in many competitions and I had a website where I sold my stuff. I should start focusing on art again.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Janet says:

        Yeah you need to get out of that dark head somehow. Will keep you in my prayers. How is the weather? Sun shining these days?

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          It did this morning. Then the clouds came. But yesterday I could almost feel spring in the air! I’m looking forward to the summer, which is good 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Janet says:

            Yeah things are blooming here and birds chirping all day long. It really does put me in a much better mood than winter. 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Rebecca says:

              Oh that sounds so nice!! Blooming….. everything over here is still covered under a meter of snow. Actually bloom happens for about 2 weeks in the end of May.

              Liked by 1 person

  2. I like all of them…very cool. Very creative & talented ✌️🤗❤️ You should def focus on how to spread them around-and sale too. I can’t do anything with my hands, such job usually bore me..I mean I can’t sit for too long on one place..only maybe if I’ll watch a movie lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Haha I go into a zone…. Will snap anyones head off if they bug me

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ouch!! :))) creative ppl r usually like this…maybe the spring will inspire you

        Like

        1. Rebecca says:

          I hope so…. I really do

          Liked by 1 person

  3. Rob says:

    Your jewelry is lovely. You need to get back to it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      I do indeed. And painting.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

