My reality & Depression round one.

on

I keep on pointing at stuff and calling them reality. The birds outside, they are reality. The sun shining, reality. The squirrels on my porch, reality. My dog beside me, reality. The trees surrounding me, reality. My low wood supply, reality. Hunger, reality. My birds chirping, reality. The snow outside, reality. My depression, reality. The dishes that need to be done, reality. The pain inside, reality.

All of these things are real. Right now. If I just focus on these things, right now, I can do this. I can move forward.

I have had my first fight with the being called depression, round one has ended, we are both in our corners getting ready for the next round. It is a tie so far.

I will keep on pointing at things and calling them reality. If I can not call it reality here and now, I will not focus on it.

~ Becca ~

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Rob says:

    Precisely on point! Way to go Bec, I love it love it love it. You got this

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

