Poetry: “Words”.

I find it absolutely terrifying

that just some simple words,

which are just some simple letters

can cut through me like a sword

and make me scream

and cry out in gut-wrenching pain.

My heart so broken

it makes me want to tear off my flesh

to hide the pain I feel inside.

I look beyond the pain

but there is nothing.

Emptiness as far as the mind can see

which fuels my heart ache.

So I focus on the emptiness of hunger.

Of not eating.

It is an emptiness I can control.

It makes more sense to me

than the emptiness of the great beyond.

So is this emptiness real, or is it an illusion?

Is it my mind going insane?

I am losing my mind.

I scream up to the skies: I am losing my mind!

Dear God, I am losing my mind……

 

~ Becca ~

4 Comments Add yours

  1. filthydee123 says:

    “Emptiness as far as the mind can see which fuels my heart ache. ” Beautiful! Thank you for sharing this.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Thank you for reading 🙂

      Like

  2. Emptiness is def real…but only you can fill it, nobody else.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Rob says:

    Your higher power can help you heal. When you aren’t strong enough there is a power greater than yourself if you seek it. You are going to be ok

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

