The Stories: Part 8.

Fact number 8: I am very clumsy.

Like, as in I drop things every day…. including myself. Yes, I fall down a lot. Since the snow came I have fallen down 22 times (yes, I am keeping count).

I break things -but I’m also good at fixing things so that ain’t too bad. I drive the car into stuff. I back the car into stuff. I will shrink your clothes in the laundry (well, that is probably because I just simply do not care…). I will drop your food on the floor. I will spill coffee on my clean clothes -probably also on yours.

What gets to me is when people who know me for almost all my life get mad at me for being clumsy. Like I am just simply not being careful… like I am breaking stuff on purpose, like I am laying there on the floor after having fallen down one more time just simply to embarrass them. When I get looked at with annoyance from the people that are suppose to help me up and ask me if I am ok. When I get looked at with annoyance instead of just simply helping me clean up the mess.

Being clumsy is part of who I am, I have embraced my clumsy self. Yeah to all clumsy people!

~ Becca ~      ………………. Coffee -do stupid things faster with more energy!

14 Comments Add yours

  1. yassy says:

    For a clumsy person, you take mighty good pics. I like monochrome shots. 😎

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Thank you! Although I have also dropped a camera here and there…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. yassy says:

        Omg. Too bad , you can’t do that to a camera!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. 22 times ..wow! VS my 0 :)) mmmm, not sure who is the winner in our case? haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      MEEEEEEE cos I did not break anything!!

      Like

      1. Good for you.. but be careful.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. about your clumsy-ness 🙂 I don’t think you can change it in this age.No, not now. Its already who you are, so just enjoy it haha
    But 1 of my husbands was very clumsy pers, and I’ll tell you…its kinda difficult to live with clumsy ppl (it is possible! you just have to close your eyes sometimes and pretend you don’t see the mess, as I often do lol)…but why it was difficult? Bcz in the moment I’ve cleaned – I knew…20,30 min – and it will be messy again. Its like live and walk between/on crumbs every day of your life lol
    Anyway, its possible to live with them (depends on their personality in general).
    I think also that clumsy behaviour can be corrected at the early age. At least it was with me haha I’m never clumsy nowadays, but I was.. until 14/15 yo.
    My knees/hands were always destroyed, all food on the floor etc.. I been always beaten for that (my mum believes everything should be fixed at the very early age).. For example: my mum bought me ice-cream..im walking – next I’m falling- ice cream is a mess – a knee is a mess lol – I’ve got a punch – and staying in the corner afterwards.
    make it short: I’ve learned it (long time ago), otherwise I’d be very clumsy as well…maybe even CLUMSY-er!!! :)) haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Jaha! Interesting to hear the side from a person who lived with clumsy! I have embraced my inner clumsy 🙂 Whoever is with me, has to as well. I will no longer walk on egg shelves.

      So early punishment fixes clumsy??

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think so… if you told every day and punched..and the corner is your friend – you’ll learn it.
        Also russian kindergarten also takes a part in it: you should learn to take care about your clothes, eat right (aka not being clumsy), eat everything on the plate, sleep right (yeah, there’re rules for that as well…) and so on. Usually russian kids in the kindergarten – from 1,5 yo to 6/7yo, and from 8:00 to 18:00 5 days in week. So we learn it there if a parents too lazy to teach ..

        Like

  4. About this-> “What gets to me is when people who know me for almost all my life get mad at me for being clumsy” <- got tired maybe…think you are grown up and shouldn't be that messy as before.. also let me send you to my mum haha (btw, she'll come today with a visit to watch my dogs, going to Arlanda to meet her). But I think you are already what you are, its OKAY to be clumsy. Many ppl are 🙂 Its dangerous tho..if you falling on d ice 22 times during winter ouch!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. it is part who you are. U r right here 🙂 Hey, Clumsy Becca! :))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Haha! Clumsy an be my middle name since I dont have one….

      Like

      1. Why not? And a lot of creative ppl are very clumsy 🙂 so no problems.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Rob says:

    I think being clumsy is cute. Whoever can’t accept you for who you are is losing out big time. As usual, I enjoyed your story telling and most definately your pictures

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

