Poetry: “This Dream Of Mine”.

It was good while it lasted

This dream of mine

I actually believed it could happen

It took shape and form

I could feel it in my bones

All the right things were said

Is my dream really over?

The dream that could have been?

The dream that took shape and form?

I still feel it

I still go there in my mind

I still feel the hands on my body

All in this dream of mine

Yet I am still hungry

Yet I still haven’t eaten

No

No, I am not over the dream that should be mine…

I still feel the hands on my breasts

I still feel the tongue kissing me with passion

I still feel the lips… everywhere

I still feel eyes watching me with lust

I still feel my body filling up with him

I still feel it, this dream of mine

It is mine

It is mine

It was so good while it lasted……….

~ Becca ~

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Rob says:

    Gosh I wish I could have such vivid dreams! You describe the dream aptly. The auestions, then the dream, then the feelings then the summary. You are very good at conversational poetry, no doubt. Your pictures are always so incredible.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Rob says:

    “The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams. The biggest adventure you can take is to live the life of your dreams.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

