The pros and cons of not eating.

I have this secret….. so I thought I would post it on my secret blog!

The secret is that I am hardly eating anything. Barely enough to keep me upright.

So. I bought myself a pizza… It looks like a good pizza. It has some of my favorite toppings. I have ketchup at home. Yet I cant….. my mind is stuck, and at the same time I feel like I am losing my mind.

I think I might be in trouble… I’ve never yelled at a pizza before. This one got cursed at and cried at. How did I get here? Is there a bus I can take to get out of here? It’s just fucking pizza, for God’s sake.

Yesterday I ate a sandwich in the morning. Then I made food for 27 people…. at one point I felt like I needed to taste something and after a second I spit it out…. fy fan (Swedish for holy shit, damn, fuck), that was close…. I almost swallowed!! I ate 10 frenchfries at night (frenchfries are from Belgium, just in case you forgot). Today I did not eat. It’s been weeks now.

But I did buy this damn pizza.

A good friend of mine told me to write a pros and cons list to not eating. Here it is:

Cons to ‘not eating’.

  • You can not live without eating
  • I’m weak
  • I drink too much coffee

Pros to ‘not eating’.

  • I have control over something
  • I have something else to focus on than depression
  • I lose weight 😀 (yeah me?)
  • I save money
  • I dont have to go shopping and can therefor avoid people
  • You can not live without eating

 

Ya…. the pros is longer than the cons….. can anyone help me fill up the cons please!! Post them in the comments.

 ~ Becca ~    …………. Pizza does not look good in black and white….

17264291_10155142865558069_2672523246321986190_n[1]

 

 

 

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Rob says:

    Yeah, uhm no. That’s not the effort we are going for here. And you won’t be losing weight not eating, MYTH. Your body shuts down its metabolism and deregulates fat loss. Ya, I suppose if you starved yourself forever eventually you would lose weight. You put “You cannot live without eating” on the pros list. NOT GOOD! Here are just a very FEW cons to not eating:
    Higher amounts of energy
    •Increased immune system so you get sick much less frequently
    •Lower levels of stress
    •Lower levels of fatigue
    •More mental acuity
    •An increased memory
    •Better looking skin, nails, and hair
    Maintain muscle tone
    Better concentration
    More stamina
    Avoid developing Bulimia or Anorexia
    Survival
    You have actually have CONTROL OF SOMETHING
    •And the list goes on and on.

    Get your shit together, and I mean that in the most loving way, of course!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Wauw…. you’re good at lists…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Rob says:

        That was just a lazy quick list. I added another comment

        Like

  2. Rob says:

    And I give you incredible props for having the intestinal fortitude to post such a painful thing. You got guts and you’re brave. And I admire you for it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Thank you. It’s a secret though.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Rob says:

        What do you mean? You posted it on your blog

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          Yes but it’s a secret blog 😆

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Rob says:

            Ohhhhhh…ok, I’ll keep it a secret.

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Rebecca says:

              Good. Thank you.

              Liked by 1 person

  3. Simply – > the food is yummy…that’s the most important cons! 😬😂✌️

    Like

  4. Vitamin D & some vitamins = and you’ll get a tiger-ish appetite haha 👋😉

    Like

  5. ..hm, lose weight by not eating? Very new :))…I mean starving & anorexia – yes, but not losing weight. Im actually losing weight more quickly when I’m eating 5 times a day. Biggest con – to look youuuunnnggg and beeeaaauuutiiifuuulll and heaaaallthhhyy 🙂 u should start with chicken soup..perfect if u don’t want eat. I’m actually huge fan of soups, Russian ppl eating soups every day. Ppl in Europe almost never eating soups :/ take care of u

    Like

  6. Throw away pizzas – in with a chicken soup (or broth!!!) 👋🕺🕺🕺❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

