Poetry: “The Voice In My Head”

on

There is a voice in my head

It is taking over

So I ask the voice: are you real?

The voice says yes, I am ever so real

I ask the voice: are you me?

The voice says yes, I am ever so you

But the voice says things I do not understand

My real voice speaks… it says eat

The voice in my head says no… have some water

So I have some water and the hunger goes

I listen to this voice

That tells me not to eat

It seems to know things my mind does not

The hunger goes and there is no guilt

I ask this voice: are you trying to kill me?

The voice is quiet

My body screams

I can feel it shut down

My real voice speaks, it screams eat

The voice in my head laughs, I drink some water

I may be weak

My body may be weak

But my voice, which says it is me

It is ever so strong

My body aches

My body screams

I ask this voice once more: are you trying to kill me?

A silent whisper answers far far away………

yes.

 

~ Becca ~

23 Comments Add yours

  1. Rob says:

    Well I hope the hell you are eventually going to listen to the aspect of your voice that is looking after your best interest for God’s sake. Also, can you ship me that pie if you’re not going to eat it? Lol, get it? You know where I’m coming from on this? I sure the hell hope so. The one line construction hit the damn thing home, that’s for sure.

    Like

  2. Just eat…say to your voice to chill-take a vacation :)) or better send that voice to me hahaha I’ll deal with it. Nicely 😬😬

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Which I could Ray… really wish I could. I bet you are badass and would beat the crap out of this voice of mine.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah no doubt 🙂 that’s how it usually goes with all “voices” I met 😂😂 I honestly can’t imagine myself without food. I mean I’m eating 5 times a day lololol

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          Hmmm ya… I have not eaten yet today. Maybe tomorrow

          Liked by 1 person

          1. That’s beyond my understanding. Maybe you should go out and run a mile…then you’ll eat for sure lol oh, how about competition between u & that single hot neighbor lol

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Rebecca says:

              He is NOT HOT!!! No good…..

              Liked by 1 person

              1. Ok…then how about competition with that NOT HOT guy? Btw…just a question- could u share a pizza with NOT HOT guy? (Any)

                Liked by 1 person

                1. Rebecca says:

                  I prefer to stay away from NOT HOT guy…. send me Johnny Depp or Leonardo DiCaprio with a pizza and I will eat it!

                  Liked by 1 person

                  1. Lol no way! They r mine haha 😂 I can send u my first husband lol #Sharing is #Caring 😂😂

                    Liked by 1 person

                    1. Rebecca says:

                      Oh how nice of you! I get leftovers??

                      Liked by 1 person

                    2. Lol bcz u don’t wanna eat haha 😂 btw, I posted my sneakers 😬😬

                      Liked by 1 person

                    3. Rebecca says:

                      Oh I’ll have to go look.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    4. Food was for u lol

                      Liked by 1 person

  3. I finally got a Semla, you should probably get one too. With a coffee

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      I’m not good with semlas… they are too messy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No, if in ONE bite!!..never :)) u just wanna be THAT slim one…tell us the truth lol

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          Haha ya that’s me. Always worried about my looks….

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Ouch :/ what d heck!!!??😶 anyway, I promise u – if u’ll eat 3 to 5 times a day – u’ll look much much hotter than Now!!! 😉👰 even Japanese women (who r much into *slimming* eating 3 times a day, nobody starving with a coffee there lol)

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Rebecca says:

              I was being sarcastic Ray 🙂 I dont care about my looks

              Liked by 1 person

              1. Oh ok…anyway, go do some omelette. Yum!

                Liked by 1 person

  4. And cakes r always welcome, even without the color 😬😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

