Poetry: ‘My Gloom’.

My gloom and doom

They came so soon

 

My gloom and doom

Are howling at the moon

 

My gloom and doom

Might kill me before noon

 

My gloom and doom

My doom and gloom

Why did it have to come so soon

 

~ Becca ~

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. 1.It feels like too much coffee …
    2.Before noon is the best time of the day – my dogs says..
    3.You should move to Malta.. (i lived there a year, and Im again moving there next winter i think)..theres no ‘gloom’ and no ‘doom’ there 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      A place wthout gloom and doom?? What the hell! I wouldn’t survive that.

      Like

      1. You would! Its warm all year around.. #beingpragmatical

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          Like insanely warm? I don’t need more then 25°!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. lol no, from march to june its usually 25, then july – september over 30-35. Only 2, 3 month!!! Then from october to march 18,24C..

            Like

            1. Rebecca says:

              But how do you keep yourself from dying those 2-3 months?? Ya, I guess the sea would help…… Malta is starting to sound a-ok.

              Liked by 1 person

              1. Mmmm, I don’t know, 2-3 month is a very short time tho 🙂 Official language -english, easy to get job…ppl r always happy lol beautiful sea and theres an island ‘Gozo’ very close by – the place without people almost lol Maltese loves their Rock (they call the island so, its very international there too)

                Like

          2. 2-3 month are difficult..but you can hide in the sea, its all around there. All Malta is 1,5 hr/radius,semidiameter by car

            Like

    1. Rebecca says:

      I miss you Janet. I’m going through some things… I’ll be back.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Rob says:

    Oh my you kill me lol. As if you would die in warm weather haha!. Doom and gloom well managed is a lovely thing. You are going to be ok, I have a strong feeling about that!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

