The Stories: Part 6.

Fact number 6 would be “I eat M&Ms by color: First red, then orange, then blue, then green, then yellow and finally the brown ones”.

It takes me forever to eat M&Ms but I like them so. I have tried eating them normally but it felt so wrong. But as long as my mild case of OCD doesn’t make me do anything too crazy, I am fine with eating my M&Ms by color! And when you really think about it… isn’t it you that is weird for not eating them by color?? Jaha! Why else would there be different colors!!

Yes, I am right and you are wrong.

Anyways, I eat the red ones first because I do not like the color red. I eat orange right after because it reminds of red. A few years ago they added the color blue…. I had to make some big decisions there! Blue or green?? I decided blue had to go first because green is the color of nature and I like nature. Then green because it is physically not possible to eat yellow or brown first. After green it is yellow because yellow is my second favorite color (no purple M&Ms….. 😦 ) And last but certainly not least it is brown, the color of chocolate!! Oh sweet sweet chocolate…. how it melts on my tongue.

Seriously, I will get pissed off at you if you are ever near me eating M&Ms by the handful. Don’t do it.

This is by the way also the reason why I do not eat a lot of multi-colored anything… it takes to long to eat. First you have to decided which colors should go first. Then you have to second guess your decisions. You need a night to sleep on it. Then the dog has eaten whatever you were intending to eat….. I’ll stick to M&Ms, we understand each other. No Smarties, no Skittles.

I wish I could put my secret OCD powers to better use though. Teaching the world how to eat M&Ms is proving to be a hard task.

Other OCD behaviors that I have:

  • How I brush my teeth.
  • How I shower
  • Unfortunately cleaning is NOT one of my OCD traits….. damn.
  • How I need to hang on to certain items….. that will never ever have any use for me. (if anyone needs a zillion empty glass containers that are meticulously cleaned, just let me know. Or maybe you need empty gum containers?? Also meticulously cleaned?? OR, here is a good one!! You want pens. Loads and loads of pens. No, they dont work….. but tell me you want them!!) Ya, now I sound like a hoarder.
  • How I get ready in the mornings…. very specific routines.

That is all my crazy for the moment. There should be some more further down my list of facts.

 

~ Becca ~

24 Comments Add yours

  1. Herbert Uba says:

    I just came from looking up M&Ms. First time I hearing about those. The only M&M I knew was Marshal Mathers. And your OCD? You’re too…I’d never have M&Ms with you. I’m not even sure I’d remember all the colors.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Haha! No M&Ms where you are huh?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Herbert Uba says:

        Not sure. Maybe it’s my ignorance. I will look for them next time I buy my groceries.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Maybe they should make only black M&Ms?…so u don’t need to choose lol or u like it: choosing-process? 🙂 mmmm, it’s kinda fun I guess

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I do not eat M&Ms. I think they r “hard” and I don’t like chewing of “hard” things. Even apples. Hahaha. Also they r too sweet.. I think. Mmmm, i don’t remember:/ tried couple of times maybe but no more (in my entire life lol)

    Like

  4. I hate Swedish sweets (u know those colorful they sale in the stores). I never buying them. I love cakes & pastries & chocolate tho, bhahahaha that’s why I have to go to gym lots. My god, I probably have to change my priorities and start to eat M&Ms? what do u think? :/ ;))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Haha ya…. The Good thing with eating them by color is you eat less of them. I don’t like the Swedish sweets either. I never buy those!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh don’t know about less …we’ve got 2 hands to pick them, not 1 lol

        Liked by 1 person

          1. And do u sing to ur dog? And if yes: is it funny or sad songs?

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Rebecca says:

              It depends on if I’m in a funny or sad mood

              Like

  5. Dog is too adorable ❤️❤️❤️ and gum containers and pens??? U remind me myself when I was in my 20th but not anymore. It’s all gone 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Maybe someday I will throw everything out. I do that once in a while. Like a cleansing.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Why don’t like red…? What about “red lips”?😉🙃 red = hawt

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Haha I dunno 😊 just never liked red. It’s such a harsh color

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Rob says:

    Oh man you are a treasure. I love how you explain the order you eat your m & m’s in. The hoarding though, that’s a problem lol. Oh, and I noticed you conveniently slipped in more items that could possibly start another list. Does this mean you think you are not going to have to explain these other little rituals you perform? Uhm, yeah, no. There will be a full accounting of your teeth brushing, get ready in the morning routine and, well, you can share privately with me this shower routine. I need to know for, uh, further research I’m doing on foreign blogger, singular. Lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Haha Rob. It ain’t hoarding yet! I don’t have stacks if newspapers.
      And I have A LOT of lists……

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Rob says:

        Yet? Oh boy

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          I’m working on my newspaper collection 🙄 I’ll let you know when it reaches hoarding!

          Like

  8. Janet says:

    Oh my gosh too funny!! We have pens too!! And what’s worse is each one I grab doesn’t work and I get more and more frustrated. And what do I do if they fo not work?? I put them back lol! So silly us humans are. 😦👀✏✒

    Like

  9. Danielle says:

    I’m terrible for throwing old makeup out. I always convince myself I’ll use it up eventually and it never happens haha

    Like

  10. yassy says:

    Oh ! I like m&m ‘s too , skittles too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

