Poetry: “I feel awkward”.

 

An awkward striptease

Because I cant dance

But off my clothes go

My awkwardness continues and I give you a shy glance.

 

I watch you waiting as you take in all of me

I feel slightly awkward but let you study my body

I watch you look at me with want

I give you all for you to see

 

I walk over slowly

And I take off your shirt and then everything else

My fingers run down your back

My want now exceeds yours, from your touch my body melts

 

You take me with such force

Your arms so tightly around me

The safest I have ever felt

Your body sets my mind free

 

Now we lay here bodies entwined

I still feel awkwardly undressed

But you seem deeply content with me

Maybe I have found it. Maybe my soul can finally rest?

 

~ Becca ~

20160529_185753-5

 

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Singledust says:

    This made me ache for strong arms to hold me tight, and this line – “But you seem deeply content with me” – we are never confident that someone can see whats good about us – loved this line so much

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Thank you 🙂 I wrote ‘seem’ because I dont think I would ever fully believe that someone would actually be content with me. But ya never know – I’m hopeful 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Singledust says:

        i am hopeful too so i guess that’s why i connected with your words. but i am too sad, i scare people away with the real me – blog me is fine and happy. in reality sadness is where i live in. but as you say – you never know – someone may like the sadness too one day

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          I understand the sadness. Believe me. The biggest challenge is finding someone wo will accept everything. EVERYTHING. Maybe they have to be equally broken?

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Singledust says:

            I agree with you on this- they have to be equally broken to understand or totally unselfish to want us to mend and be whole again. Being happy takes too much effort for me some days.

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Rebecca says:

              blogging helps 🙂

              Liked by 1 person

    2. Rebecca says:

      And I am also aching for strong arms btw:)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Singledust says:

        well we will ache together then none in sight or shooting distance here!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel undressed now lol

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Mmm, don’t know. I guess. Just naked. No fun. It’s cold too u know hahaha

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Rob says:

    In your sublime words there is power, knowing, acceptance that your real self can be naked in his presence for he doesn’t study your body, but all of you. And as you recognize that you go to him and give yourself freely, yet even in the moment there remains the wall, the subtle divide yet to be climbed. Very sweet and alluring this poem of yours. I brought my rope, just in case…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Jaha. In case i might run?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Rob says:

        No, to climb the wall🙄

        Like

Leave a Reply

