Our rules for snowmobiling.

I went snowmobiling today to open up the tracks for customers. Here are our snowmobiling rules.

 

  • Go fast. It’s more fun when you go fast. Legally you can drive up to 70 km/hr….. but I have yet to meet a cop in the wilderness. So let’s say… 70ish…. And up.
  • If you see any animals, try not to hit them! It will just leave a mess…… but you do have those obnoxious birds that hide under the snow… they certainly make a splash 😀 10 points for every bird!
  • If you get cold, screw you. You should have dressed better. You are in fucking Lapland, for heavens sake.
  • If you see a ditch in the snow, do not steer towards it…. It is probably a river. It is a snowmobile, not a rivermobile and you are paying for the damage.
  • If you feel the snowmobile tipping to one end, over with the leg and dangle on the other side. Yes, you might fall off…. If you happen to tip with your snowmobile, stop crying, get up and let’s go. It is just snow and I do not want to wait for you.
  • If we are hurdling towards a tree, it is every man for himself. I suggest you either jump or duck.
  • Last, but definitely not least. When you are on a lake and you start seeing water, Get The fuck Out of There. Drive really really really really really really fast, do not look back and good God – do not stop. I aint getting you…..

 

~ Becca ~

 

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Rob says:

    Omg you are so funny! I LOVE it. That’s some tough love there. The part about being on the lake had me pissing my pants. I loved the writing on the pictures. Your sense of humor and sarcasm is contagious. Nice job Bec!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Herbert Uba says:

    Oh, these are overly hilarious! On a sidenote, I have not experienced snow all my life. I guess you could pray for me on that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      No snow?? Like, ever?? We have too much… I’ll send you some 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Herbert Uba says:

        No, it doesn’t snow in Zimbabwe. 😢Like ever, yeah! The part of India I’m living in is not generous either. Please do send me some!😂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          Haha or I’ll just get you addicted to my blog and make you come back for more 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Herbert Uba says:

            Lol, addicts never make good followers. Your lovely blog deserves better…

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Rebecca says:

              Haha ok then.

              Liked by 1 person

  3. Fun post :)) really enjoyed reading! Can’t say much tho…I can’t drive. Never been interested in the cars either. Mmm, like pics ❤️ but too black-and-white lolol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Haha, no. Good with black and white!! That’s my mood!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mmm. Ok 🙂 I love black and white pics, but I feel color more

        Liked by 1 person

  4. And how do u know it’s a bird hiding there?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Well there was a bird but it flew away 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oki…bcz the snow mark looks also like a bird a bit :))

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          Ya that’s from the wings when it took off. I thought it looked kinda cool 😆

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Yes very cool. Poetry on the Snow ❤️

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Rebecca says:

              ‘Poetry on the snow’ I love that!!

              Liked by 1 person

              1. ❤️❤️❤️

                Liked by 1 person

  5. Or u mean it looks like a bird? :)) haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

