The Stories: Part 2.

Second fact: “I am addicted to nose-spray”. Also an easy one.

(if you are confused about this post, you should probably read 48 facts about me first…. and try to keep up!)

The reason why I put this one on my facts list is because I once heard a story that if you use nose-spray too much and too long it can erode the inside of your sinusses so you end up with a gaping hole between the top of your mouth and your sinusses.

Ya, let me repeat that for you: If you use nose-spray too much and too long it can erode the inside of your sinusses so you end up with a gaping hole between the top of your mouth and your sinusses!

This must mean that I am either a badass or very stupid so I thought it deserved a place on my facts. Even though I know this could happen, my slight OCD keeps me from fixing the problem. I have routins I need to follow before bed and this nose-spray is one of them. Other routins are: I have to have peed less then 5 minutes before I go to bed. I have to put on different socks (these are called sleepy-socks, in case you are wondering). I have to have water standing beside me. I have to have earplugs beside me and these have to stand up. I have to check the clock right before I go to sleep. Oh, and I like to read Dutch or Swedish comics before bed but this is optional.

So that was fact number 2! I am either a badass or stupid 😀

These facts are going easy as pie…. I must be doing something wrong. But then again, every fact brings me closer to number 5 and by God I do NOT know how to do that one. Why the hell did I put that one so low in my list??? If I move it back a bit, no one will notice, right? Tomorrow, which is Friday, is number 3. Saturday is number 4. If my blog is gone by Sunday, you know why.

 

~ Becca ~

 

 

23 Comments Add yours

  1. Janet says:

    You silly. Love this. Hey, no pressure… take your time. Love that dog!! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      So do I, she is a sweetheart! Ya, I might be moving nr 5 to number 100…. we’ll see.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Janet says:

        haha… that’s OK. It is your blog and you are in charge.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Janet says:

        I just looked to see what it was. Yes… save until later if you want. I was thinking it’s amazing you came up with 100 things. I had trouble with 7!! haha!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          Hehe, once I got started they just kept on coming!! They keep on popping up in my head now… I have more!

          Liked by 1 person

        2. Rebecca says:

          Janet, you must have lead an interesting life so you really should be able to do better than 7!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Janet says:

            I might do that actually. Might stir up some good thoughts and memories!

            Liked by 1 person

  2. The dog is the angel 🙃🤗❤️…routines R normal. Believe me!! About spray..how many years u use it? I did. About 10 years. I do not use it anymore. I stopped by myself in 2013. It was almost like hell, bcz I couldn’t do anything or talk and couldn’t sleep 4 nights straight. But it’s gone.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      I have been using it for about 15 years I think. No hole yet 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No holes. And I never believed in it. 😂😂😂 but it does bad for the blood and health in general. Maybe will take 4-5 nights without sleep – but possible to stop. If anyone said that to me 5-7 years ago I’d probably “killed” that person by the look 😂😂😂 so go ahead 😬😬👋 Mmm, it should be done when it’s warm weather too and not wet. Also I used warm egg a lot. Cooked. 🙃 But it’s fkn HELL (to stop) when I think about it. Ohhh

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          Yes, I am definitely giving you the evil eye right now! But I know, I should at least try to quit. But if it’s better in warm weather I might wait till summer 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Yes. Even in the summer – a real HELL to quit lol but better. U should use all u can to keep it warm tho: boiled egg, infusions etc, salt (warmed in the bag) … oh. Wish u luck 😫😫🍀🍀🍀

            Liked by 1 person

              1. ❤️❤️😊💪💪

                Liked by 1 person

  3. Skip 5, if u’ll feel too much pressure. It’s ok. I’m a huge sinner. I can talk about any of my sins. But never about one. And I think it’s OKAY. I feel better as it is. But I don’t think about it .. I do not regret it, and I’m always move forward. I do not allow myself to look back. No.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Hmmm, you have a point there. I did not start a blog to follow rules. I have real life for that.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes..I would skip it (if it’s too emotional/difficult to tell). That’s OKAY. You should do as you feel.

        Like

  4. Herbert Uba says:

    I never read this myself…I always imagine some girl is reading it out loud for me, real fast, with faces, confusion etc. I always make her read two times..exactly two times.. just so I didn’t miss anything.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Rob says:

    The nasal spray is something of a challenge I am sure; but it is necessary to see what you can do about this! We can’t have you getting harmed in any way, shape, manner. As far as your routines, they are so cute they defy the emotional response I had to them. Let’s just say that I think I could watch you do those routines every night for a thousand years. So adorable, so lovable. The earplugs have to stand…pure poetry

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Haha silly Rob

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

