Poetry: ‘Hello Death’.

I see Death creeping towards me

Its self-confidence and strength is admirable

It is bigger than I could ever be

 

Its awesome power will crumble my deepest inner foundation

I know it will hurt but I don’t care

That deep is my desperation

 

Desperate to end this endless sorrow

Jealous of what life could bring, angry about what it hasn’t

Desperate, desperate, waiting, almost hollow

 

I look into Deaths eyes and cannot seem to turn the other direction

It takes the pain I’ve felt for many agonizing years

             I know if I return, so will the fear and the pain and life

 So I continue to look into Deaths eyes with affection

 

This stops my limbs, stops my heart, stops the pain I felt before

It’s crumbling. My body is dying and my mind is free

And then there is no more.

 

~ Becca ~

 

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. yassy says:

    You conquered your fear. !

    Liked by 1 person

      1. yassy says:

        If you could write this , then yes. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          Haaaa, good way to look at it! Thank you!

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Rob says:

    Ah yes, this is where you can be found. The true pain unmasking itself for your written destruction. Well done Rebecca! Your pictures are ravishingly stunning!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Thank you Rob. I still find it hard to accept that people are reading my darkest thoughts.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Rob says:

        That’s because people in the dark are reading it. We are all in this journey together dear girl

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Oh wauw 😃 Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

