We might be messed up but at least we are intelligent!

I just read an article in the Swedish newspaper saying that anxiety, excessive drinking, extreme worrying and being funny are clear signs of high intelligence. I have not met a single blogger that isn’t at least one of these things.

So fellow bloggers, we might be fucked – but at least we are classified as intelligent!

Yeah us!!

~ Becca ~

 

cropped-20160529_184328-5.jpg

38 Comments Add yours

  1. yassy says:

    Yeah us!!!😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Janet says:

    Hahaha!!! Gotta love it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Yepp. And the Swedes are smart. Media NEVER lies, you know!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Rob says:

    Clapping hands. But now I don’t dronk, so I am less so haha

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Rebecca says:

      Well, your 52 years should count for something! But I guess you didn’t start drinking when you were a baby…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Rob says:

        12. I’m 53😕

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          Jaha, you are 53 🙂 Well, I guess your 41 years of drinking should count for something. 12 is when I started smoking, which, according to this article, is also a sign of intelligence, believe it or not.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Rob says:

            And I smoke. Shit I’m getting dumber and dumber by the minute

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Rebecca says:

              But no Rob, these are signs of great intelligence!! Smart people drink and smoke and, well, are just generally messed up 🙂

              Liked by 1 person

          2. Rob says:

            Rebecca, where is your poetry?

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Rebecca says:

              Idunno….. got a few but they are so….. just ‘so’. So I tried different things 🙂 Did you read the 52 facts about me?? 😀

              Liked by 1 person

              1. Rob says:

                I missed that, I’ll check it out

                Liked by 1 person

                1. Rebecca says:

                  Loooooots of info.

                  Liked by 1 person

                  1. Rob says:

                    Hmmmm, interesting

                    Liked by 1 person

                2. Rebecca says:

                  I’ll post some poetry tomorrow. But its dark…

                  Liked by 1 person

                  1. Rob says:

                    Yes! Stop dragging your feet woman! Or I’ll fly to Sweden and give you a how do you do!

                    Liked by 1 person

                    1. Rebecca says:

                      So what exactly is a ‘how do you do’?

                      Liked by 1 person

                    2. Rob says:

                      You don’t wanna know

                      Liked by 1 person

                  2. Rob says:

                    And dark poetry is where the light is!

                    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have to agree 😬 with the media today 😛 -simply because “high intelligent”-ppl r always in the search & never on the same place (that’s why *anxiety or being funny*) btw, they often feel ppl/society do not appreciate them as it should be so they drinkin lots..etc

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Yay for us! Apparently forgetfulness is also a trait of more intelligent people. It’s a great excuse 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Haha! Amazing that forgetfulness, heavy drinking and smoking are sign of being extremely intelligence. Who knew!!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Well, they do say intelligence makes you worry more 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Exactly. But what is best: dumb and merry or intelligent and broken? Somehow I still think I would pick intelligent, even with the anxiety!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’d pick how I was, simply because that’s… well. That’s me

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Scribbles says:

    Yay us indeed!

    Just last night I gave a speech and my partner told me later that it was great but I laughed/giggled too much but he said I know it was cos you were nervous. He wasn’t wrong. I was shitting it! (pardon the language) but then another man told me he loved the laughing, thought it infectious so there you go. My partner understood it was anxiety but everyone else thought it was fun lol

    I am an eternal worrier, is that a real word? It is now . I stress and overthink and now I know why 😁 thanks 👌

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Haha yes, it is because of your extreme intelligence! We are superior but also a bit screwed up.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. E says:

    Hooray! I’m proud to be a creative disaster.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      My exact thoughts!!

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Jane Lurie says:

    Haha. This made me smile. I like your spirit, Rebecca.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Why thank you! A bright spot in between all the pain and depression 😁

      Like

      1. Jane Lurie says:

        Thats good, but I am sorry.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

