52 facts about me.

 Facts about me. The good, the bad and the ridiculous. 

 

1.       My favorite food is pizza with the toppings salami, kebab, tomatoes, feta cheese and béarnaise sauce. 

2.       I am addicted to nose-spray 

3.       I am an extremely stingy person and do not like to spend money – at all.

 4.       I have two parrots named Apple and Joey

 5.       I was sexually abused as a child.

 6.       I eat M&Ms by color: First red, then orange, then blue, then green, then yellow and finally the brown ones. I have good reasons…. If you are interested, just ask.

 7.       I have 5 siblings.

 8.       I am very clumsy.

 9.       My favorite tv show of all times is The Walking Dead. And whenever I say The Walking Dead, I say it in a deep and sinister voice because it is not possible to say it normal.

 10.   I am very bad at telling jokes.

 11.   I eat ketchup with everything…. Except spaghetti cos that’s just weird.

 12.   I looooooooove ice cream. Especially chocolate.

 13.   I think my brother might be gay but he doesn’t want to tell anyone cos we grew up very religious and he was told gay people go to hell.

 14.   My favorite drink is water.

 15.   I tried to boycott smartphones. I refused to get one for many years until it was impossible to get a ‘normal’ phone. I always said I did not want a phone that was smarter than me…

 16.   I love saunas.

 17.   My favorite music group of all times is R.E.M. Michael Stipe is the hottest guy on earth – ever.

 18.   Music I listen to nowadays are Passenger and Loïc Nottet

 19.   I do not have a television

 20.   I have a lot of fantasies…..

 21.   Coffee. I need coffee.

 22.   My favorite car is a jaguar. I would like one in purple some day.

 23.   I am scared of the dark. Which can be an issue as we only have 2 hours of daylight in the dead of winter.

 24.   My favorite color is purple.

 25.   I often feel like the world has gone to shit but I am the only one that knows it.

 26.   I am half Belgian and half Canadian.

 27.   When I dream, I usually dream that I am a guy which is weird because I am very comfortable with my body and being female and definitely do not have gender issues.

 28.   My little brother wanted to kill my parents – literally. He wanted to burn the house down while they were sleeping.

 29.   I was bullied horrendously by my sister.

 30.   I always wear socks. Even in bed. Well…. Almost always in bed.

 31.   I sometimes wonder about lesbian sex.

 32.   I do not eat pears because of their shape. They look suspicious to me.

 33.   My eye color is green.

 34.   I actually have my natural hair color.

 35.   My brother has been convicted for molesting a child and attempting to kidnap other children. No, he is not my abuser.

 36.   I buy all my clothes at thrift stores because I refuse to make the rich people in this world richer, and the poor poorer.

 37.   I speak and write 4 languages.

 38.   I had a late miscarriage. Her name was Azaria.

 39.   I have lived in 5 different countries.

 40.   I have always wanted to learn to play the guitar. I took lessons but quit because my teacher is the sob that abused me.

 41.   My favorite animals are elephants.

 42.   I really dislike milk.

 43.   I bite my nails. It’s really bad at the moment.

 44.   I love fishing.

 45.   I love nature.

 46.   I always said I would die before the age of 30 but I’m still here so….. 40?

 47.   I graduated from art school in the top 3 of my class.

 48.   For a while I had to physically keep myself away from knives because I was sure I was going to off myself.

 49.   My mother has never told me that she loves me. I told her that I loved her once and she said ‘same to you’ which is close.

 50.   I would like to learn Finnish, German and sign language.

 51.   I truly believe I could survive out in the woods and would like to end up in a log cabin in the Canadian wilderness.

 52.   I do not hate much but I hate animal abusers.

 

That is about it I think……. I have probably forgotten a few…. If you want to know anything else, just ask 🙂

 

~ Becca~

 

 

 

 

47 Comments Add yours

  1. Catacosmosis says:

    First thing: BEAUTIFUL images! As to your writing, I loved getting to know you. We share so many things in common and I am so happy your are so open and willing to share yourself. I want to be open, too, and sometimes that’s hard. It’s always so inspiring and encouraging to read someone else being open. It makes it feel safer to be open myself. Lot of gratitude to you for that gift. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Well, this certainly is a scary rollercoaster that I am on….. but I feel that I am on it and getting off is not a possibility.

      Like

      1. Catacosmosis says:

        It’s really not. We just have to ride it…and keep holding on really tight so as not to fall out and hit bottom, which I’ve done a time or two. Yet somehow I still end up on the rollercoaster because surprise! Spoiler alert! That’s life! So my therapist tells me. Not very inspiring is it, but sometimes the truth is just as hard as the ride – harder, even. I wish you the best as your ride continues, and I hope you find your strength in expressing yourself through your blog. No matter how ugly or negative it gets, it’s truly helpful for me to keep sharing, at least. I stop when I need to. I take a lot of breaks. But that’s ok – we do what we need to do and have to do for ourselves. I hope you get some rest and feel better afterward.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          Thank you for your kind words.

          Like

  2. Catacosmosis says:

    ^^YOU ARE. That smart phone thing? Right there with ya. 😉 These things are NOT smarter than us.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Janet says:

    Wow, lots of new info! I too thought that I would die at a young age. Now I’m 55. I always think… shoot, if I knew I was going to live this long I would have taken better care of myself and would have saved some money for the future! 😉 Live and learn. Thanks for sharing about yourself. Those photos are beautiful, too!! I hope you are still being optimistic!! Glass half full, glass half full. Love you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      I went from a high to a very low. My glass is empty right now. I probably just need some sleep.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Janet says:

        awww. Well sleep well, and dream sweet. Whether you are a woman or a man in your dream, make sure it’s a good one. xo

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          I wonder why that happens?? But ya, I have slept bad for the last 3 nights so I am hoping for a goo night seep.

          Like

  4. Rob says:

    Wow! I don’t know what to say first. First of all that’s one disgusting pizza girl! Bezrnaise sauce? Your pictures are amazing! More please. I’m sorry about that sob😠😠why do you eat mm’s that way? Orange ones? I don’t think I’ve seen any. 2 hours of daylight? Wtf! Purple is my 3rd fab color behind teal and blue. I’ll comment more

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Can you honestly tell me that you have tried a pizza like that? I highly doubt it so how can you know if it is disgusting?? You should eat it with ketchup of course.
      M&Ms… well, I eat the red ones first cos that is my least favorite color, then I eat orange (Are you telling me you do not have orange M&Ms in America??) because they remind me of red. Then it was actually a close call between blue and green but green is the color of nature so that is why I eat blue first. Then the green because it is physically impossible to eat the yellow or brown before the green… duh. Then comes yellow as this is my second favorite color! You always ALWAYS save the brown ones for last because they are the color of chocolate and M&Ms are chocolate. So there you go. See? Perfectly good reasons. If you are ever sitting beside me eating M&Ms do not eat them by the handful. Just simply ask me what color we are on!
      Teal is a very sexy color. Good choice!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Rob says:

        What color we are on. You’re so cute. No I don’t need to. I hate salami. I swear on my kids part of a series of mini dreams last night I handed a child in a mother’s arms an orange mm! I’m not making that up! Weird dreams last night

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          That sounds a little weird yes 😊. It would have been better if it had been a brown m&m.
          You hate salami?? Who hates salami??

          Liked by 1 person

  5. Rob says:

    If you don’t own a t.v. how do you watch the walking dead? A show I too love. Your pear comment was hysterical! I’m sorry about your dad parts. Ketchup on everything I dnt bad, it goes with just about everything. I can help you with the dark and the fantasies. So cute going to bed with socks. You never mentioned the dog in the photo of the man in your life?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      I watch the show online! Don’t need a tv. Too many reality shows on.
      The pear thing might be hysterical but also 100% true! Have never been able to eat a pear.
      So you can help me with my fantasies huh? But you dont know what they are 😉

      There have been 2 men in my life. First was an utter asshole that does not deserve space on my blog. Second… I am not able to write about yet.

      The dog…. her name is Raya. She has been in my life for almost 12 years now. 12. She is a senior dog and I am very aware that we are running out of time together. I honestly do not know how I am going to live when she is gone. I did not write about her because the topic of Raya is somehow even more sensitive than all of the stuff on that list.

      Oh, and I have very specific bed-time socks 🙂 Can not EVER mix those up with day-time socks – I’m not sure how but it would probably lead to disaster.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Rob says:

        Interesting. I’m sorry about the men. You might be horrified to know just how many woman I have slept with. I have had about 9 girlfriends and 1 wife

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          You have peeked my interest… Now i of course want to know how many! You might be surprised how many men I have slept with…

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Rob says:

            Bet ive got more lmao

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Rebecca says:

              I also bet you do 😉

              Liked by 1 person

      2. Rob says:

        Interesting. I’m sorry about the men. You might be horrified to know just how many woman I have slept with. I have had about 9 girlfriends and 1 wife.

        Like

  6. Rob says:

    If you like comdey watch lilihammer, a funny series that was unfortunately cancelled after 3 seasons. You can stream it on netflix

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      I’ll look it up!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Rob says:

    Oh, and why 52? Curious number you chose

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      I didn’t choose it, it chose me 🙂 I just started writing down facts and I ran out of facts at 52! I thought of a few more facts now so maybe I will have to make a new list soon.

      I was first thinking about splitting it up to several posts but I was kinda curious if anyone would actually read all 52 facts!

      Like

  8. Scribbles says:

    Thank you for your post. Some parts just resonate so closely with me. I too thought I would be dead before 30 but here I am looking 45 coming down the way 🙂

    I love pizza and used to live salami on it but gave up meat for Lent (I see Lent as a personal challenge rather than for religious beliefs) and just never went back. I do miss bacon though.

    I also love purple, joint first with green, possibly second. Green had always been my favourite but purple has snuck up on it lol.

    You have inspired me to try a list too ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Thank you for reading my list 🙂 You should try it, it’s very freeing! I had to google Lent! I couldn’t do no meat…. Purple snuck up on me as well… it used to be yellow!

      Liked by 1 person

  9. darie73 says:

    I’m with you on the sock thing! I’ve used nose spray daily since I was 17 and I’m 44 now. It’s over the counter. I once saw an episode of Oprah where she had a Doctor that said if you use over the counter nose sprays too much it erodes the tissue in your sinus cavity and you can be left with a gaping hole from the roof of your mouth into your sinuses. LOL! Hasn’t happened yet but it did freak me out a little bit. I can’t sleep if I have to breathe through my mouth!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Yes, it is that exact story that made write the ‘I am addicted to nosespray’ fact. It’s a scary story!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. darie73 says:

        Really??!! That’s hysterical! I thought I was the only one who remembered it! My Doctor tried to make me switch to a prescription nasal spray. IT’S THE SAME THING! I actually get nervous when I’m low on spray because I can’t sleep. lol And I’m extremely picky about what it has in it and the type of spray. I hate pumps! I can’t do anything with menthol or eucalyptus because my nose will bleed and it has to say “moisturizing”. Funny how the smallest things matter.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          Wow, someone who understand my ‘I am low on nosespray’ problem!!! I stuck to one kind, it has to be the blue bottle.

          Liked by 1 person

  10. trippynikki says:

    This is inspiring! It’s fun brave and so cute and quirky! You are already inspiring a lot of people to do the same thing! Good for you:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      That is great! I hope to see lots of facts lists from everyone!!

      Liked by 1 person

  11. sixymama says:

    Beautiful. Thanks for sharing. I got here through Robs list of 40. So I have to ask… why 52?
    I’m tempted to do my own list. But I don’t know how to choose a number.
    X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Haha, you ain’t the first one to ask 😆. Truth is i just simply started writing facts and couldn’t think of anymore after 52….

      Liked by 2 people

      1. sixymama says:

        Makes sense. I’m not sure I’d make it past 5! Ha, I’ll give it a go though.
        I just read through all the comments and saw someone else asked too. It’s interesting.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          I didn’t even think about the number until people started asking 😊. I have thought of a bunch of new facts too. I’ll have to make a second list!

          Liked by 2 people

    2. Rebecca says:

      I’m not sure why Rob stopped on 40 though, I’ll have to ask him.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. sixymama says:

        Maybe he ran out too!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          Maybe 😊 but I bet he has had an interesting life so he should be able to come up with some more.

          Liked by 1 person

  12. TeamLoza says:

    You are absolutely amazing!! Thank you for being so open and honest! We have tons in common. I truly appreciated and felt this blog so much! Thank you for sharing!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Thank you for taking the time to read 52 facts about me! I honestly thought people would get bored after 10 haha! Nice to know people read them.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. TeamLoza says:

        Thank you for sharing!! I think the true bloggers love to read as well!! At least I know I do! Lol.. Plus it’s awesome when bloggers really open up to their readers. Letting the readers in helps them really connect with the writer. It’s the same when reading a book, most people like to read what they can relate to.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          True! But it is terrifying and freeing both at the same time!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. TeamLoza says:

            I totally agree!!

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

