Let me introduce myself.

I am me. Do not know who else to be….

I am a constant work in progress (I am surprised by how much work I actually am… high maintenance indeed!) so I can not tell you who I am other then…. me. I am shaped through laughter, depression, pain, numbness, abuse, family. I think I am a funny person – with a sarcastic humor. I think I am sometimes mean – but only if you deserve it. I think I have a good soul – but it is covered by bitterness.

I love my dog. I love Lapland. Is it home? I hope so… it is my 17th ‘home’ in 17 years. Let’s hope I got it right this time. I am 36 years old. I love Canada as well. I am half Canadian and lived in Canada growing up.

I paint, I make things with my hands, I design, I create jewelry, I write.

 

~ Becca ~

 

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Rob says:

    Well now, hubba hubba! You are NOT how I pictures you. I’m booking my snowmobile trip for sure now, lol. Seriously I love that you have a,blog for you! I hope my folks will come for a visit.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Haha LOL. How did you picture me?? You should see me on a snowmobile… I’ve got some moves!
      And I am really feeling this blog. I think I will be on here a lot. It feels so freeing.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Rob says:

        So nice of you to say. I saw your non-selfie in your post silly

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Rob says:

        Oh wait I misread that. I pictured some heavyset deep woods mama slinging an axe and ripping mountains apart with her bare hands. Holy hell was I wrong

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          No axe, just a knife 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        2. Rebecca says:

          But not a pocket knife. .. size matters 😉

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Rob says:

            I’m with you Rebecca Bowie

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Rebecca says:

              Goodnight Rob 😊

              Liked by 1 person

              1. Rob says:

                WhY time is it in Canada? You know I’m French Canadian right?

                Liked by 1 person

                1. Rebecca says:

                  You are? I did not know that. It’s 10.30 pm over here.

                  Liked by 1 person

                  1. Rob says:

                    I am. My predecessors came down from Quebec to work in the mills of Manchester nh. Good night brave heart!

                    Liked by 1 person

                    1. Rebecca says:

                      Yeah Canada! 😊 Goodnight Rob 😊

                      Liked by 1 person

  2. Janet says:

    Hi Rebecca!! Nice to see you although I think I saw a little glimpse on another social media sight perhaps. 😉 You are beautiful! But I already knew that. Love you sister.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Yes, you probably have seen me on other social media… but I do not like pictures of me so there are not many out there 🙂 I have some… issues… with self-image. Love you too sister 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. E says:

    Hi! Nice to meet you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Reblogged this on raynotbradbury and commented:
    Meet Rebecca and her new blog 🙂 from the snowy Lapland! And hey, check her poetry haha she’s fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

