Good days!! Lots of thinking.

I have more strength than I thought possible

My mind is focused and sharp

I see the wild

I see the tracks

They intrigue me, inspire me

I go further

Further

I go deeper and deeper

I get lost

Into the wild

I have never been as free as the times that I get lost

Nature doesn’t judge

Nature doesn’t criticize

Nature doesn’t beat me down

Nature doesn’t hate me

Nature doesn’t remind of past nightmares

It takes away the faces that I see

And it takes away the hands I don’t want to feel

I get lost and I can breathe

I can sing, I can shout, I can dance

I found my peace

20160730_195516-3

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Love you! Beautiful Rebecca. Be free……… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      Love you too! You’re the best!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Rob says:

    So jealous! Who took your picture?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rebecca says:

      I took the pictures of course 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Rob says:

        No the one where you’re in it. Timer?

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rebecca says:

          Yes those are on timer. Remember, these are NOT selfies, they are self portraits 😆

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

